Untouched by Lauren Hawkeye Book Review

Untouched by Lauren Hawkeye book cover

Untouched by Lauren Hawkeye Florence, Arizona #1 Publisher: TKA Distribution Release Date: December 9, 2014 Pages: 254 Buy the Book: Amazon Rating: 4 stars Some secrets are best left locked away in the past…. Alexa Kendrick has no recollection of the car accident that left her scarred and sent her life careening wildly off course. […]

Historic Art Events and Kalli with Cora Carmack

Cora Carmack author photo

I’m SUPER excited to have Cora Carmack by the blog today with a post on 5 historical events Kalli saw happen and brief thoughts on each in celebration of her newest release, INSPIRE, which is awesome and I’m half way through. About Cora Carmack: Cora Carmack is a twenty-something writer who likes to write about […]

So you want to be an assassin? + a giveaway

The Accidental Assassin by Nichole Chase book cover

I am so excited to have Nichole Chase by the blog today with one of the most fun guest posts ever . . . titled “So you want to be an assassin?” So You Want to be an Assassin? Here’s what Owen thinks you should know…   You want to be an assassin? The first […]

Dare to Love by Carly Phillips Book Review

Dare to Love by Carly Phillips book cover

Dare to Love by Carly Phillips Dare to Love #1 Publisher: CP Publishing Release Date: January 10, 2014 Pages: 256 Buy the Book: Amazon | B&N Rating: 4 stars New York Times Bestselling Author Carly Phillips turns up the heat in her newest sexy contemporary romance series, and introduces you to the Dare family… siblings […]

Spotlight: Compulsion by Martina Boone

Compulsion (The Heirs of Watson Island #1) by Martina Boone Release Date: 10/28/14 ISBN: 1481411225 Simon Pulse, Simon Teen 448 pages Summary from Goodreads: Three plantations. Two wishes. One ancient curse.All her life, Barrie Watson has been a virtual prisoner in the house where she lives with her shut-in mother. When her mother dies, Barrie promises to put […]

Interview with Jack Heckel

HAPPILY NEVER AFTER by Jack Hendel book cover

I am so excited to have Jack Heckel by the blog today in celebration of their recent release, Happily Never After. I somehow missed the news about this brilliant sounding series before now, and need to catch up. Because this series sounds awesome! About the Author: Jack Heckel’s life is an open book, actually, the book […]

Tempted By His Best Friend by Cari Quinn Book Review

Tempted By His Best Friend by Cari Quinn book cover

Tempted By His Best Friend by Cari Quinn Publisher: Entangled Brazen Release Date: November 3, 2014 Pages: 143 Buy the Book: Amazon | B&N  Rating: 5 stars Previously released as part of the Lovers Unmasked anthology. Now available individually! Real identity optional… Kindergarten teachers aren’t known for breaking the rules, but Steph is ready to go […]

Owning Violet by Monica Murphy Book Review

Owning Violet by Monica Murphy book cover

Owning Violet by Monica Murphy The Fowler Sisters #1 Publisher: Bantam Release Date: December 2, 2014 Pages: 400 Buy the Book: Amazon | B&N | Book Depository Rating: 3.5 stars New York Times bestselling author Monica Murphy begins a sexy new contemporary romance series—perfect for fans of Christina Lauren and Emma Chase—that introduces three sisters […]

Interview with Monica Murphy + Giveaway

Monica Murphy author photo

I am super stoked to have Monica Murphy by the blog today for an interview! PLUS a giveaway of the book. Super fun, right? New York Times, USA Today and international bestselling author Monica Murphy is a native Californian who lives in the foothills below Yosemite with her husband and three children. She’s a workaholic who loves […]

No Promises Required by Cari Quinn Book Review

No Promises Required by Cari Quinn book cover

No Promises Required by Cari Quinn Love Required #4 Publisher: Entangled Brazen Release Date: November 17, 2014 Pages: 200 Buy the Book: Amazon | B&N Rating: 5 stars No strings. And no restraints… Professional football player Bryan Townsend is sidelined for the next two weeks while he recovers from a knee injury. The upside? He’ll […]